top of page


Filippo performs in a 7-piece band consisting of lead guitar, sitar, violin, rhythm guitar, double bass, drums and tabla (Indian drums).

Described as "audio nirvana" by LA Music Awards.

"The luscious music of India meets the gypsy jazz sounds of Europe. The result is breathtaking and these relaxing instrumental grooves will soon have the listener in audio nirvana"

- LA Music Critic Awards

"Dall’Asta is not only a fine musician; he’s also an open-minded arranger of moods, tones and textures. Far from any suggestion of pastiche, the music conjures an elegant yet spirited path across and between genres"

- The Jazz Journal

Filippo 19 -591.jpg
bottom of page